Covington Business Council honors Brent Cooper with Founders Award at annual dinner

Brent Cooper, president and CEO of the NKY Chamber of Commerce and founder of C-Forward, received the 2019 Founders Award from the Covington Business Council at its annual dinner.

C-Forward is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year. It’s headquarters is in downtown Covington.The event was held at the Madison Event Center.

The award was presented by Rhonda Whitaker of Duke Energy.

Molly Wellman shared stories and her knowledge of bourbon and created a special ‘Love the Cov’ drink for annual dinner attendees.

Winners of the Kentucky Edge Bourbon Festival raffle were Jesse Brewer from Al Neyer and Amada King from Forcht Bank.